Tel. (+39) 075.819001
Fax (+39) 075.8190087


Piazza S. Francesco, 2
06081 Assisi (PG)


Contact us


The pro-tempore Custodian of the Sacred Convent of St. Francis in Assisi is the legal representative of the Foundation, as well as its President and Chairman of its Board of Directors, the members of which he appoints at his discretion.

The Board of Directors is responsible for the administration of the Foundation and for giving it direction. The Board is composed of two automatically appointed members who are the Pontifical Legate Cardinal and the pro-tempore Custodian of the Sacred Convent, along with other members who are appointed by the President of the Foundation. The Board has a current maximum of 9 members.

Appointed Members since 4 October 2017:
  • Father Mauro Gambetti (President)
  • Friar Enzo Fortunato
  • Friar Jacek Pinkosz
  • Friar Mauro Silva
  • Dr. Paola Bossari
  • Dr. Notaio Elisabetta Carbonari
  • Prof. Sergio Fusetti
  • Prof. Eng. Fabio Garzia, PhD